Here's a Riddle You Haven't Heard!

Oak Ridge Symphony

First United Methodist Church of Oak Ridge

Giacomo Puccini: Chrysanthemums
Heitor Villa-Lobos: The Riddle of Seven Notes; Garrett McQueen, bassoon
Henryck Gorecki: Three Pieces in Olden Style
Ralph Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending; Karen Kartal, violin
Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 6 in D "Le Matin"

Enjoy an afternoon of intimate music, featuring Vaughan William’s popular and “quintessentially English” composition for solo violin and orchestra, The Lark Ascending, performed by Oak Ridge Symphony Orchestra concertmaster, Karen Kartal. The concert will also feature bassoonist and WUOT host, Garrett McQueen performing Villa-Lobos’ little-known masterpiece The Riddle of Seven Notes, as well as delightful symphonic music by Haydn, Puccini, and Gorecki. 

36.015503, -84.257237